PHOTO-A-DAY: Vienna

Traveling, Uncategorized

tumblr_inline_mnu6blyhCZ1qz4rgp

Vienna wasn’t a country that was on my list of top places to visit but it was great to get a glimpse of other’s interest. My friends, who were all history majors, helped me appreciate things that I would typically overlook, such as the beautiful Viennese architecture. Everything from the cathedrals to museums to the random buildings where all beautifully crafted. During our time in Vienna, we visited the Imperial Treasury to see the Austrian Crown Jewels, The Museum of Natural History, the Imperial Crypt and the grave of world renowned composer Beethoven.  Even though Vienna wasn’t my favorite trip of the semester, I am glad that I went and was exposed to a different culture and the rich history of Austria.

See more  Trails of London 

Leave a Reply

