Summer of Enlightenment: The Law of Attraction

Uncategorized

image

The Law of Attraction

It doesn’t matter who you are or where you are, the law of attraction is forming your entire life experience, and this all-powerful law is doing that through your thoughts. You are the one who calls the law of attraction into action, and you do it through your thoughts. – The Secret

 

My brother told me about The Law of Attraction awhile ago but I am just now really understanding what it means. The Law of Attraction is one of the seven laws of the universe and says that  a positive mental attitude attracts positive experiences and circumstances while a negative mental attitude attracts things that we see as negative or unwanted. So in other words, when you think a lot about something – whether thinking positively or negatively – you attract that same type of experience. You give off that certain type of energy and attract the same situations. Like attracts like.

So let’s apply the Law of Attraction to my life. 

A few of my friends and I went to a restaurant tonight and we kept talking about how something bad could happen. We brought up times in the past that the restaurants in that area was not up to par but we always go there because it is near home. So we gave off that negative energy because we were thinking negative thoughts.

We decide to go to the restaurant anyway despite our negative thoughts about it. While the thing that we were worried about didn’t happen, it wasn’t a good experience overall. Mainly it was the waitress but it was something that we undeniably all noticed and experienced together. 

The negative energy that we gave off because of our negative thoughts attracted a situation that we deemed unwanted.

Law of attraction.

What’s interesting is that the Law of Attraction can be applied to any part of your life. My brother initially explained how the Law of Attraction played into my life. I have always had such a positive outlook on school and my future. I always knew that I would accomplish big things. That was just in me from the start. But since I always had those positive thoughts, I gave off that positive energy. Because of that positive energy that I give off from my thoughts about my future, I attract similar type of situations. I attracted the positive situations that are helping me reach my goal of being successful. Like being a Gates Millennium Scholar at Howard who studied abroad in London. Like getting the opportunity to travel the world at such a young age and progressing in my professional career and network. I attracted those positive things from my positive mindset.

Again, like attracks like.

That’s the Law of Attraction. I think it’s pretty cool. 

Leave a Reply

